In Free plan you can use almost all features of the app. But when you are decided to upgrade, app fees will be applied immediately.
All payments are made by Shopify (read more at Shopify's Terms and Condition). We do not arbitrarily charge any payment from you. As soon as you upgrade the plan, You will be charged immediately by Shopify. If you have any problems regarding payment please contact us immediately.
Make sure that you consider app billing cycles when you plan to uninstall an app. Recurring app charges are generated the first time an app charge is approved, and then on the first day of an app's billing cycle. Because of this, a charge will appear on your bill even if you uninstall an app only a day or two after you install it.
How do Shopify charges when you upgrade or downgrade your subscription with an app?
App prorating, upgrades, and downgrades:
If you upgrade or downgrade your subscription with an app, then the app will prompt you to agree to a new recurring app charge. This is because Shopify allows each app only one recurring app charge to be enabled at a time. The existing recurring application charge will be canceled and replaced by the new charge.
When you upgrade your plan by moving from a less expensive charge to a more expensive charge, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. For example, if you begin a 30-day billing cycle on a $5.00 plan, and then upgrade to a $15.00 plan on day 15 of the billing cycle, you'd be charged $5.00 + ($15.00 - $5.00) * (15/30) = $10.00 USD.
If you downgrade your plan by moving from a more expensive charge to a less expensive charge, then you're automatically offered an application credit based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. This application credit can be used towards any future application purchase on Shopify.